The G.A.V.I.N. System

NOTE:  The G.A.V.I.N. System is in no way affiliated with or endorsed by “The All-Star” Gavin Taylor.

《CUE MUSIC》

《BEGIN TRANSMISSION》

“Ladies and gentlemen, do not adjust your settings. What you are about to experience is

HIGH IMPACT…

HIGH INTENSITY

…HIGH MOTIVATION!

I am, of course, talking about your introduction to the brand new physical, emotional, and psychological workout regimen known only as

THE G.A.V.I.N. SYSTEM!

And let me tell you, guys… this system WORKS! But don’t take my word for it… check out this testimonial from the man behind* the system…”

*Again, there is no official affilition between the individual in question and the System bearing his name.

“I believe th-...”
– Gavin Taylor, All-Star and Championship caliber wrestler

Pulled Quote from a previous match promotion.

“Ha ha ha… as true today, as the day the G.A.V.I.N. System was born.

Ladies and gentlemen, my name is Jett Davidson, and I will be your guide into the G.A.V.I.N. System that has changed my life and can change yours too!

The G.A.V.I.N. System necessitates a five-factor approach to greatness in the field of being awesome. Those factors are:

Gain access
Attract influence
Volunteer status
Invite obstacles
Negotiate glory

And it’s really just that easy. But don’t take my word for it. Let’s review each of the facets a little more in-depth…

Gain Access

The scene rises up inside old Monterrey Arena in Monterrey, Mexico, circa 2007. A young Gavin Taylor prepares himself for what is to be his professional wrestling debut – only this is not “The All-Star” we have come to know and, in some cases, begrudgingly accept today. This Gavin Taylor is clad in standard wrestling leggings emblazoned with the name of his sponsor, Strongbow. Also, with the sunglasses that might as well have him acting as a Hull Kogan-esque parody of a rather Rocky individual, the man known at the time as Rock Strongbow is ready to fucking roll. As he bounces in place, he is approached by Unnamed Promoter Man, colloquially known as “Up’m”. Yes, Mexico at the time was a strange place, going as far as to feature a wrestling chihuahua… the dog, not a man named “Chihuahua”, though in hindsight why wasn’t there? A man named “Jimmy Chihuahua” m”ight have gotten over at least as much as…

“RRRRRRRRock…” the boastful, over-the-top men bellows out before taking a momentary breather. He shakes his arms out, adjusting the sleeves on his shirt, before shaking his head as if he had some long flowing hair obstructing his face. He did not. He then lowers his sunglasses in a very “RRRRRRRRock” manner, before committing to his end… “Strrrrrrrrrongbow!”

Up’m applauds his newest signing.

“You, my boy,” the unnamed, masked promoter (yeah, let’s throw a Lucha mask on the promoter} said, his voice betraying a beaming of pride. “Are going to change the game here. All you have to do is give us the same gusto we witnessed from you before the injuries in college and you’ll make millions upon millions of pesos!”

But Gavin… er… Rock… um… I mean RRRRRRRock wasn’t listening to specifics. He was only listening to the roar of what would become his Rock Stars, a cheesy, shit-eating grin on his face.

“It’s no big thing for RRRRRRRRRRock…” he says, brushing Up’m’s praises aside. “Once THE PEOPLE see me in action, they will have no choice BUT to embrrrrrrrace the future of DIS BUSINESS!”

“Yes,” Up,m nods in agreement. “I see great wealth in our future… you did the right thing coming here…

“By introducing himself to the world of professional wrestling, Gavin Taylor GAINED ACCESS. This presents the first facet of the G.A.V.I.N. System: Before you can accomplish a Goddamn thing, you have to get to the position to accomplish the Goddamn thing.”

Attract Influence

“As Gavin Taylor’s star rose, he became the subject of many fan’s desires, especially in the nation of Australia. After gaining access to that lucrative marketplace, Gavin’s approach ATTRACTED INFLUENCE from many high-powered vendors and sponsors, ensuring that the nation would go so far as to name children after the All-Star!”

Recorded December 21, 2013
Gavin Taylor can be seen sitting on a stage at a wrestling convention. As luck would have it, Gavin had just been asked about his time as the face of the Outback Wrestling League…

Gavin: “What a hoot…”

The crowd laughs at the lame joke, mainly out of reminiscing of it’s use during the OWL era rather than actual comedy.

Gavin: “The funny thing is the biggest work of my career to that point came entirely by accident. I was in the air from Mexico City heading towards Cali where I was supposed to start working for Golden State Wrestling when that company folded. Like it was such whirlwind… one minute I was going to end up wrestling the same place I went to school, and the next the entire executive branch of that company were barred and blacklisted. Literally… snap of my fingers, and I didn’t even catch wind of it until I landed at LAX that my contract had been transferred to Australia and a plane ticket had been purchased. But, like I say, you have to always be ready for what comes next. I went out to Australia and immediately those people welcomed me. OWL, which had been slated to close before the GSW controversy happened, experienced a sort of resurgence while I was there. I don’t want to take full credit for that… there were a lot of men and women working in front of and behind the scenes that contributed, but the Australian people seemed to give me a lot of credit, and I keep a place in my heart for that place… the place I proved I can not only carry, but revitalize companies.”

Volunteer Status

The scene opens up in front of Graceland in Memphis, Tennessee. Since the fall of the SWA, Gavin found himself without work and, following a number of SWA alumni, signed with the emerging Next Evolution Wrestling Alliance, landing in the River City Wrestling promotion. Gavin, who had become one of the business’ most prolific antagonists or “heels” at the time, had brought his limousine in front of the fabled manor of the city’s most famous resident. Of course, part of antagonism is giving oneself to the people, even if the people aren’t accepting of it.

Gavin: “Ladies and gentlemen, what a gift you have right now. Because back in ’77, you lost a King… and what a mighty King he was. His works are still listened to around the world but that is no reason to live in the past.”

A gathering crowd stops to listen to the madman on a megaphone, but this is not a friendly gathering. Boos begin, followed by a bunch of off-color taunting that is not suitable for broadcast in this, the year of our Lord 2023.

Gavin: “No, you don’t. Lades and gentlemen, boys and girls, I will take up that mantle for you. Although…”

A roaring boo almost overpowers Gavin’s voice, but he raises it and yells above.

Gavin: “ALTHOUGH it will be difficult, and although I will be undoubtedly met with resistance, I will gladly sacrifice of myself to sit on the throne as the NEW King of Memphis… King of Wrestling… KING!”

Gavin placed a self-purchased crown upon his head, before raising it up to the skies above. Clouds begin to part with the sun shining through the bright blue above. Of course, this could also be accomplished in post-scene editing, so t’s not entirely certain if this is a divine ordination or a promotional tactic… The scene shifts…

“Gavin Taylor, ever the giving individual, took to Memphis with a singular purpose: Replace and become The King of town. Although the town was not ready for their new regent, and although the concept of wrestling royalty has been done to death over the years, Gavin stuck his nose out and VOLUNTEERED STATUS to not only the city, but it’s new promotion and alliance. The G.A.V.I.N. System was hard at work!”

Invite Obstacles

“As strange at it may seem, iron does in fact strengthen iron, and when Gavin Taylor INVITED OBSTACLES, he made himself stronger. Resistance is a natural part of life, but when you invite the obstacles you are endeavored to face, you take control of them. You call the shots. When you control your destiny, you truly sharpen your own iron, which can be as blunted or as sharp as you desire.”

2015. Gavin Taylor reigns as the Independent Wrestling Cartel Evolution Champion in his second reign. Although this was the first reign he shared with no man, Gavin was still etched in IWC history as the only man to hold that Championship twice, and… following his rise to the top and subsequent return to glory, Gavin was ready to pull the wool off of everybody’s eyes, because in one night, after he had spent months in the midst of a ruse, after he lured his one-time rival Andre Jordan into a Championship tag team and, through promotions with Silverstone Inc, had seemed to turn over a new leaf… it was all going to become undone.

Gavin: “You fools!”

Of course, Gavin was magnanimous in his misdeeds. The vile All-Star had not turned over a new leaf as he had previous portrayed. He spent months… the better part of a year… playing a part, all for the IWC Evolution Championship.

Gavin: “I’m the greatest symbol off evolution since Darwin and the apes… this belt is proof of that. All I needed was to stop getting shoved aside.. to take those obstacles that were constantly placed in front of me and make them my bitch! I told you this was my destiny… and now, there’s no one that can stop me.”

Gavin laughs and actually spits on the camera trained on him. With his trademarked (seriously, look it up) shit-eating grin, Gavin holds the Championship closer to his chest, exiting the scene…

“As it turned out, Gavin was the author of his own fate in doing this. His former partner would defeat him to reclaim the Championship, but nowadays, Gavin is still wrestling and Andre Jordan? Well… we know who really won that one.”

Negotiate Glory

“Finally, there comes a time where one must go past the latent, go past what is on the surface, and move behind the scenes. For that, you need a mind who is willing to stick it’s neck out… you need to NEGOTIATE GLORY. We have attained some raw footage from some recent pre-match promotional videos from Gavin Taylor to explain what we mean… how these were lost to time, we’ll never know or never explain.”

Rise to Greatness 2023
“Simon… This is something you and I have both wanted for a long time, isn’t it? The chance to go one-on-one and see who is truly better. We had that chance in Florida, but it just never happened. Ditto Toronto. Ditto possibly every other jurisdiction in the world. I have to admit though, I do respect you. Why wouldn’t I? You already won the real big one… no, not a World Championship, although you have done that as well. I’m talking about winning life. I mean, fuck dude. You had a Goddamn stroke. Your veins and your brain tried to take you down and what did you do? You beat that son-of-a-bitch into fucking submission and worked your ass off to get back here. How can anyone not respect that fight? But if you think for a moment that I’m going to let a little thing like “respect” get in the way of my aspirations and my rise to the top… well… I wouldn’t be showing you any respect if I keeled over for you, now would I? It’s out of respect that I’m going to give you fucking everything I have to offer. It’s out of respect that I’m going to push you farther than ever before. Father than Derek Clix, farther than Marco Lopez, farther than Danny Darko, farther than Trinity Street, farther than Donovan Kayl. You know me, Simon… you know that I know every step you’ve taken and every corner you’ve turned. And at Rise to Greatness, in front of the greatest fans in the world, you’re going to have to take more steps and round more corners. You’ll see…”

Under Attack 2023
“So… uh… things haven’t been going my way lately, have they? No, it seems ever since Rise to Greatness, my fortunes haven’t exactly been fortunate. It’s almost maddening when I think about it. And every time I think I’m about to round the corner and things are going to improve for me, they don’t. For an athlete like myself, who takes pride in quality and athleticism, the lack of success in recent months hasn’t been very encouraging. But every time I get knocked down, every time I think this is it, I get back up and I keep going, because the only timeline I’m on is my own. I may not be World Champion today, but life has a funny way about it, doesn’t it? I’ve come so close so many times that I could taste success, only to have the plate snatched from under my nose. And at Under Attack, it’s not a World Championship, it’s the United States Championship. It’s the Elimination Chamber. And I plan on leaving with the gold…”

“And while Gavin Taylor has put up a big fat goose-egg since his return to SCW at Taking Hold of the Flame, Gavin Taylor persists. That’s what NEGOTIATING GLORY is about. It’s never stopping even in the midst of setbacks. You never give up. Never surrender. Never tap out unless the situation warrants it. And that makes it the key to the G.A.V.I.N. System.

So call the toll-free number, 1-887-GAVN-SYS, today to sign up for the G.A.V.I.N. System. For a low-low subscription fee of $9.99 a month, you can get frequent updates of System News and personalized steps as you take your own G.A.V.I.N. journey. That’s right! All you have to do is sacrifice your Velvet Rabbit OnlyFans subscription to better yourself! Call now!”


As the commercial for the G.A.V.I.N. System comes to a close, we open up inside a boardroom. A bunch of executives turn their heads away from the big screen TV at the front towards the head of the table, where Gavin Taylor and Ava St. Claire sit, jaws agape. Ava does what she can to contain her reaction, clasping her hand across her mouth. Gavin, however, is not as capable…

Gavin: “What the fuck?”

The scene goes black.

Leave a comment